Drama, Footprints Festival

Two Horsemen

BY BIYI BANDELE.
DIRECTED BY EBENEZER BAMGBOYE.
17 May -
5 June 2021

Overview

“Haven’t we had this conversation before?”

Flatmates Banza and Lagbaja blissfully fritter the hours away regaling each other with nonsensical stories. Today, however, something else is in the air: confusion; déjà vu; fragments of past memories. Who are they? How did they get here? Has this all happened before? The answers to these questions should be simple. But for some reason, for these men, in this room - they aren’t. 

Two Horsemen won Best Play at the London New Plays Festival. Biyi Bandele has been writer-in-residence at the National Theatre, Talawa Theatre and the Bush Theatre. His acclaimed novels, plays and films include Half of a Yellow Sun. Ebenezer Bamgboye is Carne Deputy Director at Jermyn Street Theatre. 

 

TICKET BAND A

Monday 17 May 7.30pm
Tuesday 18 May 2.30pm
Tuesday 18 May 7.30pm
Wednesday 19 May 7.30pm
Saturday 22 May 8.00pm
Tuesday 25 May 2.30pm
Wednesday 26 May 7.30pm
Thursday 27 May 2.30pm
Saturday 29 May 8.00pm
Tuesday 1 June 2.30pm
Thursday 3 June 2.30pm
Saturday 5 June 8.00pm


People


Biyi Bandele
Writer
Ebenezer Bamgboye
Director


Media

“Richly comic. Reminiscent of Beckett and Soyinka ... a thrilling piece of writing.”
Clare Bayley, Time Out

 
 

Tickets

17 May -
5 June 2021

Running time: 70 minutes.


Festival Pass
IMPORTANT that you buy this Pass PRIOR to purchasing the tickets
In Theatre Band A
Concessions available to 65+, theatre unions, Access needs, or Universal Credit

At Home Band A
Concessions available to 65+, theatre unions, Access needs, or Universal Credit