Archive

Kaned Laughter

Sun, 24th February 2019

SOLD OUT AGAIN!!!
Information

Agnes Colander

Tue, 12th February 2019 - Sat, 16th March 2019

Trevor Nunn directs Harley Granville Barker’s long-lost drama about a female artist Information

Original Death Rabbit

Wed, 9th January 2019 - Sat, 9th February 2019

Rose Heiney’s comedy stars Kimberley Nixon, the BAFTA Award-winning actress. Information

old queen

Tea with the Old Queen

Sun, 9th December 2018

A funny and moving, witty and poignant play is how critics have described this refreshingly intimate, well observed inside story of the Queen Mother’s Royal Household. Information

The Silence of Snow: The Life of Patrick Hamilton

Sun, 2nd December 2018

Mark Farrelly (Quentin Crisp: Naked Hope) presents his riveting, kinetic solo show portraying Patrick Hamilton, one of the great English writers of the inter-war years. Information

Burke and Hare

Wed, 28th November 2018 - Fri, 21st December 2018

An uproarious comedy about a truly wicked way to make money… Information

Never Such Innocence

Sun, 18th November 2018

Actor Christopher Kent and pianist Gamal Khamis perform their acclaimed narrative recital of words and music from the First World War, first seen as part of the Somme 100 commemorations and now appearing in theatres, festivals and concert venues nationwide. Information

This Evil Thing

Sun, 4th November 2018

This Evil Thing is the shocking and inspiring story of the ordinary and extraordinary men who said no to war.
Information

Billy Bishop Goes to War

Wed, 31st October 2018 - Sat, 24th November 2018

“It was a different world up there. A different war.”

Information

Posting Letters to the Moon

Sun, 21st October 2018

Wartime letters between the actress Celia Johnson and her husband Peter Fleming are read by their daughter Lucy Fleming and Simon Williams. Information

Parents’ Evening

Wed, 3rd 2018 - Sat, 27th October 2018

The European premiere of this acclaimed comedy about modern marriage and parenthood.

Information

About Leo

Wed, 5th 2018 - Sat, 29th September 2018

The world premiere of Alice Allemano’s enthralling drama about the artist Leonora Carrington. Information