Archive

Never Such Innocence

Sun, 18th March 2018

Actor Christopher Kent and pianist Gamal Khamis perform their acclaimed narrative recital of words and music from the First World War, first seen as part of the Somme 100 commemorations and now appearing in theatres, festivals and concert venues nationwide. Information

The Dog Beneath the Skin

Wed, 7th 2018 - Sat, 31st March 2018

Part madcap misadventure, part piercing social satire, Auden and Isherwood vividly capture the disintegrating Europe of the 1930s
FINAL PERFORMANCE IS NOW SATURDAY 31ST MARCH AT 3.30PM Information

Hilda and Virginia

Tue, 27th February 2018 - Sat, 3rd March 2018

Maureen Duffy’s double-bill tells the story of two remarkable women – Hilda of Whitby and Virginia Woolf. Information

Mad as Hell

Wed, 7th 2018 - Sat, 24th February 2018

A bar in Jamaica. The early 1960s. When womanizing, hell-raising film star Peter Finch meets Eletha Barrett, a charismatic island girl, they both get more than they bargained for….. Information

Woman Before A Glass

Wed, 17th January 2018 - Sat, 3rd February 2018

The UK Premiere of Lanie Robertson’s play about the remarkable Peggy Guggenheim, directed by Austin Pendleton. Information

old queen

Tea with the Old Queen

Sun, 17th December 2017

A funny and moving, witty and poignant play is how critics have described this refreshingly intimate, well observed inside story of the Queen Mother’s Royal Household. Information

The Hound of the Baskervilles

Wed, 6th December 2017 - Sat, 13th January 2018

Cheeky and fast-paced, The Hound of the Baskervilles offers farcical surprises, brilliant theatrical invention, and a new twist on the greatest detective of all time. Information

Posting Letters to the Moon

Sun, 19th 2017 - Sun, 26th November 2017

EXTRA MATINEE (5.00pm) ADDED 26TH NOVEMBER
Wartime letters between the actress Celia Johnson and her husband Peter Fleming are read by their daughter Lucy Fleming and Simon Williams. Information

Miss Julie

Tue, 14th November 2017 - Sat, 2nd December 2017

EXTRA MATINEE NOW ADDED – THURSDAY 30TH NOVEMBER 3.30PM
**** “Riveting … Finely balanced, well-wrought, emotionally charged performances make the play as real and sensational now as ever.”  The Observer Information

Anything That Flies

Wed, 18th October 2017 - Sat, 11th November 2017

Funny, provocative, and deeply moving, this new play by Judith Burnley explores what it means to be a ‘citizen of nowhere’. Information

Kaned Laughter

Sun, 17th September 2017

Due to popular demand – and a previous SOLD OUT performance, Mr Russ Kane returns for one night only!!
Sunday 17th September. SOLD OUT – AGAIN!! Information

The Blinding Light

Wed, 6th September 2017 - Sat, 14th October 2017

“You – miserable, mean, scribbler of a man.  You’re quoting from that play you put me in.”
Howard Brenton’s new play tells the astonishing story of August Strindberg’s ‘Inferno’ period. Information